Digesting Design

Yasuni Green Gold Book + Campaign Launch Event

Posted in Freelancing, Projects, Talks/Lectures by Paul on October 8, 2008

press-pic-boy

On Monday I attended the Yasuni Green Gold book and campaign launch at the Amnesty Human Rights Action Centre in Shoreditch. The event ran for a couple of hours and there was some hot topics being debated, an interesting insight into to what I will be involved in. I also got a nice handmade (out of Indian newspapers) goodybag including some great postcards to be directly sent to the Prime Minister for his support.

As from my previous post about the Yasuni Green Gold, I have been involved in the design side of things with the campaign. However, Georgie, one of the co partners in the day to day running of the campaign, as also mentioned in my previous post has been so busy organising everything else that we only got as far as initial designs for both the re-branding of the campaign and some t-shirts.

I have still offered my services however, and once things settle down with the launch, Georgie has told me that I may be able to restart the design process once again, so watch this space.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lady K said, on October 10, 2008 at 2:58 pm

    I went to this event too and found it highly interesting. I really hope that the campaign is a success!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

