Digesting Design

Self Promotion/Applying

Posted in Everything Else, Internships by Paul on August 11, 2008

selfpromotion1

Just a quick post with a few photos of my self promotion that I have sent out to companies. Double-sided A3 posters showcasing my best projects printed on 100gsm/CV’s photocopied and reversed out on coloured 160gsm/1 x covering letter and all kept together in archival sleeves. I’ve also got some business cards printed up so altogether I think I am self promotion armed for the industry. I’ve learnt a lot about printers and costs in the process.

website/portfolio/PDFs/CV/business cards/double sided posters/covering letters – I think that’s everything?

I have also finished applying to my first lot of favourite companies so I will keep you all updated on how I do. Cunning, Airside and 180 Amsterdam to name a few.

Leave a Reply

