Digesting Design

Print Club Internship

Posted in Internships, Workshops by Paul on August 29, 2008

jody_barton

I have just started with fellow designer Kayleigh Thompson, at the water based screen printers in Dalston, Print Club. We will be both helping out weekly with workshops run by Fred, one of the creators of Print Club. We were in this week showing the creative promotion team of MTV how to screen print! Cleaning the studio, sorting through prints, cleaning and exposing screens, setting up print beds and the best bit, PRINTING.

We are now also members of the club and with 24/7 access, this will be an invaluable resource. As I am wanting to get back into screen printing this year, this has provided me with a great opportunity.

www.printclublondon.com

print1

print2

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Polly said, on September 15, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Have recently had a very successful exhibition of screen printed/mixed media, abstract art pieces, and am now in the position of not knowing how to do a follow-up exhibition without repeating my previous work. It’s kind of spontaneous work using no ‘real’ stencils just occasional pieces of torn newsprint., now i’m stuck. Any ideas on how to proceed, experiment, what to look at would be so gratefully received. good luck all the best Polly

  2. matt litwin said, on January 23, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Hi I don’t know if this is the best place to ask, but does anyone know of a studio that would be open for a work study, internship, or apprenticeship. Right at the moment I’m doing hand painted skateboards and selling them to shops, but for the amount of work that I do on each board, (painting with paint markers) I get shitty pay. I will work for free, and do all the cleaning or whatever, just as long as I can learn enough to screen print or silk screen onto a skateboard. If you kow of anything I should contact, please hit me up on that.

  3. Anika said, on February 27, 2009 at 10:36 am

    Hi I was just wondering how you arranged this internship at the Print CLub as I would love to do something like that. Do you have any recommendations on who I could contact to make this happen? Thanks


Leave a Reply

