Digesting Design

Pentagram 1 Month Review

Posted in Internships by Paul on November 29, 2008

3032759780_707ea2f443_b

This is my 50th post on Digesting Design so a good one to have for it.

I can’t believe how quickly November has passed me and my first month at Pentagram and being in Berlin. The first month with the graphic designers has been a good one. As well as working on the Christmas 2009 ‘Buch‘ and helping out with the archive which I mentioned in my last post, I have been designing some more things.

I have been working on a xmas card, a website and some of its contents, more client images including learning about printing properly at the same time, some project research as well as further development of the Pentagram christmas buch and finishing off sorting out the archive which I am very proud of now for how tidy and organised it is. I need to start looking after my own work properly like Pentagram do.

I have also been working on a personal typographic project and I can definitely see the ‘Pentagram’ coming out in me.

I’ve got lots of work to do starting Monday next week so really looking forward to December and what it has instore. More stories from Pentagram soon.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

